A user can only work with the Ridge or Peak features in the desktop software if that user is assigned to an active Ridge or Peak subscription. This article explains how to assign an Available User to a subscription.
Assign a user
- If you are not logged into My Virtual Surveyor, then login first with your Virtual Surveyor ID.
- The subscriptions panel shows a subscription box. No users are assigned when you just created the subscription. Click on Assign a user in the Subscriptions box.
- Select the appropriate user from the list of users that appear in the dropdown menu.
- Click the green button that shows Assign user. The user will appear in the Subscriptions box and a new slot is created for another user.
- This user has a license now and can work with the Virtual Surveyor desktop software after the user logs in with its Virtual Surveyor ID. In the example below the user email@example.com can work with the Peak features.
- You can add all the available company users to the subscription in the same way. In the example below, 4 users are added (Jane, John, Jake & Jesse Doe) and will be able to work with the 2 available Peak licenses. This means all these users can work with the Peak features of the software but only 2 of the 4 users can work at the same time.
The user is not available
If the user is not available in the dropdown list, then
- The user is not added to the company account yet.
Solution: Add the user to your company account first before adding the user to the subscription.
- We cannot know if the user belongs to your company.
Solution: Add the user to your company account with a company email.
Assign a user button is not available
- Your licensing is not floating (yet). When your subscription is not linked to a company domain, the floating licensing is not active and the number of available user slots are limited to the numbers of licenses that you have purchased.
Solution: Contact us to configure a company domain.
Unassign a user
- Click on the button on the right side of the user to unassign that particular user from the subscription.
- The user will not be able to work with the Ridge or Peak features as soon as the user is removed from the subsciption.
- The user will appear with the Available Users and can work with the Valley version.